Muzi announces Afrovision release date alongside new track


Watch the lyric video for ‘Nu Day’

The Fuss List alumni, Muzi, has released a lyric video for the OKmalumkoolkat featuring ‘Nu Day’. The track is the second track released from Muzi’s forthcoming sophomore album. In a tweet, Muzi shared a link to a lyric video for the track revealing that Afrovision drops on the 11th of May.

Muzi’s debut album, Boom Shakawas released in 2016 and saw the Kwazulu-Natal producer weave mzansi-flavour into the globally popular EDM of the time. ‘Nu Day’ and ‘Chocolate Dreams‘ – which was the first track released from the album – suggest a different vision for his second album. At the core of his sound is still an obsession with everything African, but this time he seems to be approaching from a different angle. The groove is still there but the dark and heavy sounds of Boom Shaka have been replaced with something more vibrant and almost tropical: maybe experimental pop.

Check out the tracklist for Afrovision below and watch the lyric video for ‘Nu Day’ featuring OKmalumkoolkat. Afrovision is available for pre-order via iTunes. The album will be released through Sony Music Entertainment Africa under exclusive licence from Muzi’s own We The Bundu.

Afrovision Tracklist

  1. ‘Kini’
  2. ‘Daylight’
  3. ‘Chocolate Dreams’ featuring Una Rams & Seaba
  4. ‘Zulu Skywalker’
  5. ‘Boss Mode’
  6. ‘Microwave Love’ featuring Black Rose
  7. Nu Day’ featuring OKmalumkoolkat
  8. ‘Sunset Kwazulu’
  9. ‘Sebenza’
  10. ‘Channel Blak’
  11. ‘Best Friend’ featuring Langa Mavuso
  12. ‘Questions’ featuring Tiro
  13. ‘Bantu Space Odyssey



About Author